Events and Meetings

2017 EVENTS AND MEETINGS
 
 
2017 MINI LECTURE SERIES (formerly known as Small Talks)
This is a series of informal, engaging lectures on topics of historical interest. Admission is $7 or FREE to new members who join or renew the day of the event. Registration is not required but early arrival is recommended as seating is limited. Light refreshments are served. Our 2017 series is underway, with the next talks listed below.

Life on a WWII Hospital Ship with Donna Mallonen, Sunday, April 23, 2 p.m.

If These Walls Could Talk with Ron Campbell, Sunday, May 7, 2 p.m.

Myths & Legends of the Civil War with Bill Grandstaff, Sunday, June 11, 2 p.m.

Nose to the Grindstone: Mills of Oakland County with Dave Decker, Sunday, September 10, 2 p.m.

 

ANNUAL COMMUNITY EVENTS AT PINE GROVE

Appreciation Reception, Wednesday, February 8, 2017, 6 - 8 p.m.
A fun and festive night to celebrate the members, volunteers, donors and friends who make the Society's mission possible!

Spring Auction, Thursday, April 13, 2017. Gift shop opens at 5 p.m., Auction Preview 6:30 p.m., Auction starts at 7 p.m. This is a great time to shop and meet fellow history and auction lovers! Donations of saleable items welcome: Contact the office for more information.

Annual Summer Social, Saturday, July 29, 2017, 11 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Victorian Christmas Open House: Sunday, December 3, 2017, 1 - 4 p.m.

The annual Summer Social and Victorian Christmas Open House are major fund raisers for the Society, and major fun for our visitors and volunteers. Tours, exhibits, entertainment, reenactors, refreshments, and activities for the whole family abound during these afternoons when we step back in time to enjoy the ambiance of Pine Grove. Admission $7 per person, $15 for up to 5 people.

Event Sponsorships are available on our Donate page. Sponsorships are a great way to help the Society preserve Pine Grove and promote the history of Oakland County, and to gain some special recognition for yourself or your business.

Fall Auction, Tentatively scheduled for 6 - 10 p.m. Saturday, October 7, 2017
Our 4th annual Grande Night to Remember takes place at the Lafayette Grande Banquet Facility in downtown Pontiac. Tickets are $35 each and include live & silent auction and buffet dinner (cash bar). To reserve tickets or donate items for sale, contact OCPHS by Wednesday October 4.

 
BOARD MEETINGS

Members are welcome to attend our monthly meetings in the Carriage House.
Our schedule for 2017:
Wednesday, January 18 at 4:00 p.m. (cancelled due to weather)
Saturday, February 18 at 9:30 a.m.
Wednesday, March 15 at 4:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 15 at 9:30 a.m.
WEDNESDAY, May 17 at 4:30 p.m., Annual Meeting & Election.
Saturday, June 17 at 9:30 a.m.
Wednesday, July 19 at 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, August 16 at 4:00 p.m. (on Wednesday to avoid conflict with Dream Cruise)
Wednesday, September 20 at 4:00 p.m.
Saturday, October 21 at 9:30 a.m.
Wednesday, November 15 at 4:00 p.m.
No December Meeting

 
 
Visitors to this website since 10/12/2008:

hit counter